I've recently discovered spitting. I really enjoy it. Mommy taught me to spit when she is brushing my teeth. I think it is appropriate to spit at other times... like when I'm in the living room, and I'm bored... or when I'm having some water...in the dining room, and I'm bored. You get the idea.
I'm doing much better with the stairs. Mommy's not letting me do them alone yet, but I totally could.
I'm really good at throwing and kicking balls. It's too bad we're moving - Kris was going to be my soccer mentor. But I'm sure being around all my cousins on a more regular basis will give me plenty of outlet for expending my energy.
Yes... we're moving to Texas! Woohoo for family! We'll see how Willow and I fare in the heat. We're both pretty hot-natured like Mommy.
I'm getting somewhat better at communicating. It's an on-going process...one that greatly frustrates me and leads to lots of screaming and fits.
When I'm naughty, I'll send myself to the corner now for time-out. (ok...sometimes Mommy has to send me to the corner..) When I calm down, I tell Mommy (or Willow or whoever) "Sorry
!", they say "I forgive you", and then we share a sweet hug. This seems to be working for right now.
Saturday, March 7, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment