Mommy and Daddy are up for moron of the year...
Last night, they were going to give me a bottle before my bedtime... Mommy started off feeding me first. I drank and drank and drank...for 15 minutes... wasn't fussy, but not much was happening. Then it was Daddy's turn to feed me while Mommy had alone time. Daddy fed me for 25 minutes...and then I fell asleep.
Mommy saw my bottle and that I only had about an ounce of it. She was very surprised.
About an hour later, I woke up crying because I was hungry. As Mommy was getting the bottle ready, she had the idea to try to drink from it to see what the problem was.
Behold! The nipple had no hole in it (or at best, a super tiny one)... (and how's that for a quote...but I digress)
So they put a different nipple on the bottle (they were some new ones they had gotten expressly for the purpose of having a faster flow nipple since I'm a big girl...which was why the whole experience was just that much more stupid).
I downed that bottle in about 5 minutes!
So like I said...my parents are morons (sometimes)...
But I still love them :)
Saturday, November 10, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment