Saturday, August 23, 2008

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Update

For posterity's sake...

and I apologize for no pictures - mommy's totally been lazy with that lately...

I'm cutting three teeth right now - WOOHOO! That is a LOT of fun for all of us. My top two teeth are all the way in now, and when I smile, you can see them.

I discovered shrieking. I don't just shriek when I'm upset and want something, I shriek when I'm happy too. That is also a LOT of fun for all of us.

I say puppy, purple, etc... When I see a puppy, I stick out my tongue and go "ruff ruff". I really love puppies. No, we're not getting one.

I like to imitate Willow - she does this thing when she gets brain freeze - grabs her cheeks and goes "oh no, oh no". Well, I do that too. Super cute, I tell you what.

I'm pretty smart. I know all babies are, bla bla bla, but Mommy and Daddy are impressed with me on an almost daily basis.

I'm also a giant toot right now, but we'll chalk the majority of that up to teething.

All in all, life is good!

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Longwood Gardens

some pictures of me from Longwood Gardens...




Saturday, August 9, 2008

At Last...

After a year of picture turmoil, I give you my 1st year picture montage...



these three are now hanging over the couch in the living room. Lovely isn't it.

New Hair



My new hair-do... fabulous isn't it.

Monday, August 4, 2008

Pictures from Texas - I

swingin' in the country...


my first haircut... it was a little reminiscent of Jim Carrey in Dumb and Dumber, but it's a little better now...



playing with cousin Ally and enjoying a bear...


Updates

Pictures from this last month to come soon...

some updates...

I got my two front teeth in while in TX...in public... that was a LOT of fun for everyone involved.

I now drink exclusively from a straw cup - my soymilk included. Go me! Mommy was a little surprised, especially since I wasn't diggin' the sippy cups AT ALL... but whatever. At least it's not a bottle.

I really love walking and running. I mean, I just NEVER STOP MOVING unless I'm eating or asleep. I'm a girl on the go, and there's a lot to do.

I seem to be done with baby food. Despite my lack of teeth, I've become quite adept at eating grown up foods... I especially love meat. Any meat. I'm also starting to like grapes and such...

I'm still a lean mean poopin' machine. It's amazing I have any fat on me at all with all the movin' and poopin' I do. Just what you wanted to know, I'm sure.

I'm communicating much better - I do a few baby signs, I shake my head no if I don't want something, etc... lots of pointing right now. Also lots of arm flailing and the occasional tantrum, but it can't all be tea and roses you know?

New words or words that grew in clarity from this last month... "papa"..."thank you"... "bye bye"... "kitty"..."puppy"... And then there are those random freaky moments when I will say something unexpectedly and very clearly. Creepy!