Sunday, January 27, 2008

Rappin' Rose

Yo, I'm building my street cred...





Haha. Just playin'. You'll notice that I have the tiny (relatively) Skidmore head, as opposed to the giant Carr noggin. I'm wearing one of those baby caps... haha.

Thursday, January 24, 2008

Mmmm



Good stuff man...

Floor Swimming

I love to floor swim - i scoot around everywhere (backwards) on my tummy using only my arms... sometimes, I scoot under the furniture. That's fun. When I get backed up against something, I take the opportunity to use the leverage to practice getting up on my knees.

An added bonus is dusting the floor for mommy, particularly when I'm wearing fleece. Mmmm.


Saturday, January 12, 2008

Thursday, January 10, 2008

Tuesday, January 8, 2008

Various Sundries

Mommy is making the majority of my baby food now... I still enjoy the gerber dissolving fruit puff things, but basically, she's making my food. Mommy spent some time reflecting on this, and because it is so easy, why she didn't do it with Willow...and it was determined that she didn't get her food processor until Willow was close to a year, at which point it wasn't really necessary and she was eating regular foods anyway...

And yes, people have been mashing the food on rocks or whatever (ok, maybe blenders) for thousands of years... bla bla bla...

I'm still not wild about banana...next fruit to try will be apple (it's cooking as we speak)... still loving the peas, sweet potato, and carrots.

Mommy may try to do the rice cereal (or maybe even quinoa - in a nod to lily) next. We're taking it one step at a time.

I also got my first sippy cup... I was not so impressed with the water or the sippy cup. Mommy informed me that I better get used to it, because that's what us kids drink around here.

Two nights ago, I awoke after about an hour of sleep (very unusual) and was very sad and fussy and crying like I was in pain. Tooth? Ear infection? Gas? Who knows. I eventually went back to sleep and had a relatively normal night. Yesterday I was still a little fussier than normal. Mommy was on the alert...

And then last night, on one less bottle than I normally have (which is fine, because I'm maybe having a little more than I really should...but whatever) I slept for 12 hours!!! Woohoo!!!! Mommy and I did a little victory dance this morning - since she had the energy for it. :) Tonight, we have minimum expectations... but we can always dream.

I'm sporadically going up on my knees now. It was really easy at church, but it's carpeted there. At home, I just like to slide around the whole room backwards :) and I still love walking!

And now for some pics of my cuteness...

ugh... that flash is too bright...


getting ready to slide around the room...

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

Hey!

Here I am being cute in my new hoodie (on clearance of course)...